Manage Organizations

Team vs Individual Accounts

Genesis offers several plan sizes to support indiduals, startups and enterprise-sized teams alike. Genesis has plans designed to fit a wide array of budgets and teams, whether you’re just curious and want to explore Genesis, or you run a team of 30 engineers who you expect to rely on it every day.

Users on an indivual plan are welcome to upgrade to one of our Team Plans at any time. Users, or Team Members, in an Organization are assigned Roles when they are added to that Organization. Team Members with the Administrator or Owner role can make changes to Roles, including by adding and removing Team Members.

To manage your team’s account:

  1. Go to your Account Settings, located in the bottom-left corner.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. On the left sidebar, click Your Team. Your Team details page appears.

From this page you can add invite new Team Members, manage Roles, or upgrade your Team Plan.

Invite New Users

If you select a Team Plan when you sign up for Genesis, or if you upgrade to a Team Plan, you’re asked to invite users, or Team Members, during your Organization setup. If you’re an Administrator or Owner in your Organization, you can invite additional Team Members to join.

To invite new Team Members to your Organization:

  1. Go to your Account Settings, located in the bottom-left corner.
  2. Click Invite Members.
  3. On the Invite Team Members page, enter an Email and select a Role for the Team Member you wish to add. Note: To create additional invites, Click Add Another.
  4. Click Continue to send your invitations, and then instruct your team to use the Accept Invite link contained in the email.

You’ve invited new Team Members to join your Organization.

Manage User Permissions

When you invite users to your Organization, you’re prompted to select a Role for each one. These Roles manage what permissions users have within your Organization and what actions they can take. There are three available Roles to choose from; Administrator, Owner, and Member. You must be an Administator or Owner to manage Roles for other members of your Organization, or to invite or remove Team Members.

To manage permissions, or Roles, for users in your Organization:

  1. Go to your Account Settings, located in the bottom-left corner.
  2. Click Settings.
  3. On the left sidebar, click Your Team. Your Organization details page appears.
  4. Find the team member whose permissions you want to change, and then click the Edit icon next to their current Role. Note: To remove a Team Member’s premissions entirely, click Disable.
  5. Select the desired Role from the drop-down menu.
  6. Click Continue to submit your changes.

You’ve changed permissions for your Team Members.


Related Docs